Janet Layug is Your 2020 Bikini Olympia Champion

This was a long-awaited win for the new 2020 Olympia Bikini winner.

The 2020 Bikini division was absolutely stacked. Forty women stepped on stage to claim the popular Bikini Olympia title. Of those women, Janet Layug emerged victorious as the 2020 Bikini Olympia champion.

2019 winner Elisa Pecini hoped to defend her title while past champions Angelica Teixeira and Ashley Kaltwasser wanted to regain the throne as queen of the division. But Layug had other plans. Here is your 2020 Bikini Olympia top five:

2020 Olympia Bikini Top Five

  • Winner — Janet Layug, $50,000
  • Second PlaceJennifer Dorie, $20,000
  • Third Place — Etila Santiago Santos, $12,000
  • Fourth Place — Angelica Teixeira, $7,000
  • Fifth Place — Lauralie Chapados, $6,000


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Janet Layug (@janetlayug)

[Related: How to Count Macros for Weight Loss, Muscle Gain, and Maintenance]

Layug is a two-time runner up at the 2015 and 2019 Olympia. She also got third in 2018. Layug has always been close to claiming the crown, but never quite cut it. But of all the ladies competing in the morning, Layug simply stood out the most. That said, while Layug appeared to be the favorite in pre-judging, nothing was cemented. It took further comparisons with the top ten competitors at the Saturday night Finals for the judges to determine who Ms. Bikini Olympia 2020 would be.

“It’s been an incredible journey to get here. It’s taken me six years. Six years of putting in hard work and never giving up,” Layug said to Olympia MC Bob Cicherillo. “For me, it’s been a crazy year. My dad had lung cancer, and I found out at the beginning of my prep. Standing here today on this stage proves how strong we can be and how we can push through any obstacles we have in our life. To be anyone’s inspiration through times like this, I’d say I’ve done my job.”

Featured image: @janetlayug on Instagram