2022 Arnold Classic Friday Night Finals — Fitness, Figure & Classic Physique

The first night at the Arnold Classic will see three division champions crowned.

The Battelle Grand Ballroom in the Greater Columbus Convention Center in Ohio was buzzing with anticipation for the beginning of the 2022 Arnold Classic.

On Friday, March 4, pre-judging for Classic Physique, Figure, and Fitness wrapped, and now the finals are underway. This is the 34th edition of this historic contest, named after seven-time Mr. Olympia Arnold Schwarzenegger. Bob Cicherillo is hosting the event. 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀W Wittmann (@w_wittmannphoto)

Three divisions will crown a champion and the Men’s Open pre-judging will commence. This article will be updated after each division winner is announced and then a separate pre-judging report for Men’s Open will follow. Stay tuned.

Related: 2022 Strongman Arnold Classic Day One Results

Figure International

Reigning Olympia champion Cydney Gillon wanted badly to win her second Figure International title, and she was the clear favorite going into the contest. This is Gillon’s second Figure International title. 

Still, Gillon had to get through the likes of Natalya Soltero and Jessica Reyes-Padilla, both of who were favorites to upset the champ and derail her domination of the Figure division.

  1. Cydney Gillon, $16,000
  2. Jessica Reyes-Padilla, $10,000
  3. Lola Montez, $8,000
  4. Nicole Zenobia Graham, $5,000
  5. Natalya Soltero, $3,000
  6. Bojana Vasiljevic, $2,000
  7. Latoya Farley
  8. Larhannah Robinson
  9. An Da Jeong
  10. Wendy Fortino

Fitness International

The returning champ Missy Truscott came out donning boxing garb — a clear message that she was hellbent on defending her title after losing the Fitness Olympia title in October to new champion Whitney Jones. However, Ariel Khadr stood in her way.

Khadr’s routine paid tribute to the contest’s namesake as she wore a Terminator-like outfit and performed her routine to music from the movie’s soundtrack. 

This is Khadr’s first ever Arnold title. 

  1. Ariel Kadhr, $25,000
  2. Missy Truscott, $13,000
  3. Jaclyn Baker, $8,000
  4. Kate Errington, $5,000
  5. Tamara Vahn, $3,000
  6. Allison Kramer
  7. Minna Pajulahti
  8. Aurika Tyrgale
  9. Sara Kovack
  10. Amanda Ciani

Classic Physique

The Classic Physique was  considered a three-man race. Defending champion Terrence Ruffin looked to repeat by beating former Olympia champion Breon Ansley as well as the newest rising star of the division, Urs Kalecinski. 

And he did it. Ruffin won his second Arnold Classic title and became the first man to win back-to-back Arnold Classic Classic Physique titles. 

  1. Terrence Ruffin, $60,000*
  2. Roman Rocha Queiroz, $30,000
  3. Urs Kalecinski, $20,000
  4. Breon Ansley, $7,000
  5. Michael Daboul, $4,000
  6. Peter Molnar, $2,000
  7. Divine Wilson
  8. Darwin Uribe 
  9. Lenny Wicks

*Ruffin won the Best Poser aware and $10,000 more dollars with it. 

How to Watch the Arnold Classic

There’s a simple answer to a simple question. If you’re looking to tune into any major event at the 2022 Arnold Classic, head over to Fanmio to buy the pay-per-view. It costs $24.99 ($34.99 as of March 4), and grants viewers access to different “stages” of the Arnold Sports Festival.

Featured Image: @w_wittmannphoto on Instagram