2023 Klash Series Championships Bikini Division Results — Aimee Leann Delgado Wins

Delgado will return to the Olympia for the second time in 2023.

Aimee Leann Delgado is the 2023 Klash Series Championships Bikini Division winner. Delgado was one of 18 IFBB Pro League athletes competing in this show in Orlando, FL, and was the last competitor standing on center stage with the first-place trophy. Second place went to Brittany Gillespie, and Kathy Seitz accepted the bronze. The top 10 finishers can be seen below:

2023 Klash Series Championships Results — Bikini Division

  1. Aimee Leann Delgado
  2. Brittany Gillespie
  3. Kathy Seitz
  4. Carlee Stevenson
  5. Emily Plajer
  6. Priscilla Leimbacher
  7. Ashley Hampton
  8. Urchal Byambatseren
  9. Rebecca Flachner
  10. Janine Herrera

With this win, Delgado earned her qualification to the 2023 Olympia, scheduled for Nov. 2-5, 2023, in Orlando, FL, to challenge reigning Bikini Olympia champion Maureen Blanquisco.

[Related: Olympia Judge Terrick El Guindy: Aesthetic Bodybuilders Are “Bad News” for Mass Monsters]

Winner — Aimee Leann Delgado

Delgado made her Olympia debut in 2022 in her hometown of Las Vegas, NV, ranking sixth overall. Head judge Sandy Williamson put the athletes through comparisons in pre-judging and finals — Delgado won both rounds. This was Delgado’s first victory in the pro ranks.

Second Place — Brittany Gillespie

Gillespie made her professional debut at this contest. She had turned pro by winning the 2021 NPC National Championships, but the California native took the 2022 season off to make improvements.

Even though Gillespie didn’t win, being compared with a top-six Olympia competitor and receiving first-place votes in pre-judging should give her confidence heading into her next pro show. 

Third Place — Kathy Seitz

Seitz became a pro by winning the 2021 NPC Universe contest. She finished outside the top 15 in her first pro show, the 2021 Janet Layug Battle of the Bodies. Like Gillespie, she skipped the 2022 season, and the time off paid off. Should Seitz compete again this year, she will have a lot more attention thanks to this finish.

Janine Herrera placed 10th in the open lineup but won the Masters Over 40 contest. Only Open division victories offer Olympia qualifications. The next pro show on the Bikini division schedule is the 2023 1 Bro Pro Show, scheduled to be held on April 8, 2023, in England.

More Bodybuilding Content

Featured Image: @fitnessbyaims on Instagram