x

Get Stronger in 3 minutes (or less)

World records, results, training, nutrition, breaking news, and more. Join the BarBend Newsletter for everything you need to get stronger. Join the BarBend Newsletter for workouts, diets, breaking news and more.
BarBend Newsletter

How to Watch CrossFit Open Workout 20.2 (Feat Khan Porter and Matt Mcleod!)

Tune-in live to CrossFit Open Workout 20.2 this Thursday night!

We are officially two days away from the second workout of the 2020 CrossFit Open. 

After an absolute burner of a workout for week 1, fans are patiently awaiting CrossFit Open Workout 20.2. This week, the announcement is coming at us live from the land down under at CrossFit Newcastle in Newcastle, located in the Australian state of New South Wales.

For this announcement, the crew who run the Australian CrossFit Championship will be orchestrating and carrying out the live stream. Jeremy Austin and Pip Malone will be hosting the event, while CrossFit Games veterans Khan Porter and Matt Mcleod will battle it out live in a head-to-head 20.2 battle. 

How to Watch CrossFit Open Workout 20.2

To Tune-In Live: Check out the Australian CrossFit Championship’s Facebook Page

Time Zone Conversion: The live stream will formally kick off at 10:50 AM Australian Eastern Daylight Time on October 18th. (That’s Friday in Australia, but Thursday in the United States.) We converted that to local US times for you below!

TimezoneLive Stream Start Time (Thursday)
Pacific Standard Time4:50 PM
Mountain Standard Time5:50 PM
Central Standard Time6:50 PM
Eastern Standard Time7:50 PM 

The Athlete Match-Up 

As mentioned above, Khan Porter will be taking on Matt Mcleod during this week’s head-to-head battle, so who will come out on top?

Khan Porter

Porter, a 5x Reebok CrossFit Games competitor (4x as an individual and 1x on a team), put up a strong score for CrossFit Open Workout 20.1 with a 9:13 finish. Currently, Porter is sitting in 63rd place for the world and 5th for Australia. 

Matt Mcleod

Mcleod, on the other hand, has only competed at one Reebok CrossFit Games, in 2019, where be brought home a seventh place finish. For CrossFit Open Workout 20.1, Mcleod recorded a score of 9:02 and is currently 40th in the world and 3rd in Australia. 

If we had to guess, this announcement’s battle is going to be just as epic as 20.1’s with Rich Froning and Scott Panchik. Both of these Australian CrossFit Games vets have similar strengths and it’s more than likely going to be a shootout to the finish! 

Feature image from @iamkhanporter and @mattmcleod Instagram page. 

Leave a Comment