Top Muscle-Up Finishers, Who Leads At Reebok CrossFit Games After 2 Events

We’re currently two events through day one of the 2018 Reebok CrossFit Games and we have our first glimpses at who’s sitting on top of the leaderboard. Day one has been continually called the “hardest competition day ever in CrossFit history” and we’ve made it through the first event “Criterium” and now the second, which was 30 muscle-ups for time.

The 30 Muscle-Ups for Time Event 2 just concluded and familiar faces topped both the men’s and women’s leaderboard, but there were a few surprises such as Kristi Eramo sealing her first ever CrossFit Games win, and rookie Laura Horvath coming in third. For those interested in tuning for the final two events for day one, we’ve linked relevant articles below to help direct you!

Below, we’ve included the top five individual women and men finishers for the 30 Muscle-Ups for Time.

2018 Reebok CrossFit Games Event 2 Leaders: 30 Muscle-Ups

Individual Women Individual Men
1. Kristi Eramo 1. Logan Collins
2. Tia-Clair Toomey 2. Zeke Grove
3. Laura Horvath 3. Mat Fraser
4. Cassidy Lance-McWherter 4. Cody Anderson
5. Camille Leblanc-Bazinet 5. Cole Sager

Reebok CrossFit Games Event 1 Recap and Current Overall Leaders

The first event Crit was a fast-paced 10-lap bike race around a 1,200 meter course. Outside of a few bikes breaking down for athletes like Patrick Vellner and Noah Ohlsen, there were luckily no major crashes, but there were a few individual athletes who went down. For example, individual women’s athlete Michele Fumagalli has withdrawn after her crash during Crit.

Below we’ve included the top five leaders after two events of the four event Day One of the 2018 Reebok CrossFit Games. A lot of veteran athletes sit atop the board, but there are couple rookies coming out strong (Laura Horvath & Adrian Mundwiler), along with a few dark horses!

Current Women’s Leaders Current Men’s Leaders
1. Laura Horvath 1. Adrian Mundwiler
2. Tia-Clair Toomey 2. Mat Fraser
3. Cassidy Lance-McWherter 3. Lukas Hogberg
4. Kristin Holte 4. Bjorgvin Karl Gudmundsson
5. Kristi Eramo 5. Cole Sager

Feature image from @crossfitgames Instagram page, photo taken by @doooker.